Advisory Board

  • Hobart C. Buppert, II, former Principal and Portfolio Manager Alex Brown Investment Management from 1980-2010.
  • Peter Davis, former Senior Vice President and Managing Director, for several large financial institutions including TD Bank, Commerce Bank and CoreStates.  Peter was the CEO and an investment committee member of the CoreStates Enterprise Fund.
  • Daniel F. Dent, President of D.F. Dent & Company, an investment counseling firm that he founded in 1976 and that manages $4.4 billion for institutions and individuals including the D.F. Dent Premier Growth Fund; D.F. Dent Midcap Growth Fund and D.F. Dent Small Cap Growth Fund.
  • Clyde A. Heintzelman, former senior executive of various telecommunication companies, such as DIGEX, SAVVIS Communications and Optelecom, Inc.
  • Kevin Irwin, Chief Investment Officer, Bunting Management Group, overseeing the investment and wealth management functions of the Bunting Family Office.
  • Earl L. Linehan, a founder of Meridian Healthcare, President of Woodbrook Capital, a venture capital/buyout firm based in Baltimore.
  • Carl Kopfinger, Senior Vice President, TD Bank, N.A., managing its venture capital and mezzanine fund investment portfolio.
  • Tim Rafalovich, Senior Vice President, leading the Alternative Asset Class division in the Community Lending and Investments of Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.